And it came to pass…

[email sent Feb 15, 2016]

I have decided that in order for me to email more people, I will send a short email and photos this week and next week I will send a long email. Here are some of my photos.

DSC00440
Fufu selfie.
DSC00441
The people here eat fufu everyday. Everywhere I go, I see or hear someone pounding fufu.
DSC00443
Ben Carson is healing my study journal too! Putting your stickers and band aids to good use, dad.
DSC00445
This is where I worship every Sunday. Living the life.
DSC00446
Elder Madsen and I run most mornings together and this is one of the places we run to… This photo screams Africa. That’s why I like it.
DSC00447
It would have taken forever to unpack all of my goodies, just to repack them… Let’s just say that one of my suitcases is getting full. 🙂
DSC00450
This is where I buy my fruits and veggies. My “Walmart.”
DSC00451
My district had a fufu activity today. It was delicious. There are many different types of soup you can eat with fufu. Groundnut soup is my favorite. (Groundut is the Ghanaian way of saying peanut.)
Sweet, that is all I have for you this week, so I hope you just soak in all of my professionally taken photos. Things are good here. The biggest news for the week is I accidentally shot a coke bottle cap at a sister missionary and put her in the hospital. I have never felt so bad in my entire life. The gas in the bottle had built up to such a point that when I had tried to take the cap off, the cap exploded off and launched into her eye… 😦 We gave her a blessing, so everything will be okay. I would never wish that upon my greatest enemy. Just to make it worse it was at at someones house, so when it happened everyone looked at me like I was a monster. Well, that’s all for now. Until next week.
Love,
Elder Whipple
Leave a Reply

